Digimon Commish

So here’s an update of an actual finished artwork. It’s been a while. It’ll also most likely be the last piece I’ll do that’s anime, especially in a digimon-esque style. Don’t get me wrong, I still like to watch anime from time to time. But after experimenting with styles influenced from contemporary Japanese cartoons, I feel like there’s more to it than sharp chins and razor sharp hair.

The drawing is of my friend’s Digimon OC, as requested. I only saw an episode of Digimon so bear with me if it looks nothing like Digimon. I tried. I still don’t have a workable tablet so ignore the color out of lines. My index finger is pretty much relieved right now from using the laptop’s track pad.

Here’s the sketch, inked.

Then the color process.

And here’s the final..with warmer colors  and last minute breast enhancement..

:)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 25, 2011 by in Illustrations and tagged , , , .
