The making of a Mockingjay

Hey guys! I know I haven’t been updating in a while. That may or may not change in the future..

Anyway, so quick update — expressed in meme format! I’ve been jumping around jobs this year and this is what I ended up with. I had this sudden urge to create my life into a meme.

Threw a curveball at you, didn’t I?

On another note, I fell victim to the Hunger Games series. After reading the books, I decided to handcraft my own mockingjay with separate arrows as tribute to the Hunger Games! Pun intended.  It was made from baked sculpey. I had no actual sculpting tools, so I managed with a metal compass.

Image

There are more to come. Stay tuned! – W.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 9, 2012 by in Crafts and tagged , , .
