Paris Métro

So, I got this beautiful bottle of Tsuki-yo ink and a Lamy fountain pen for Valentine’s. I tend to hoard elegant shaped glass bottles after its use–might also be a good idea for a mini terrarium when I run out of ink.

It’s been a while since I drew landscapes. Figured I’d get back in the habit. I’m hoping it’ll force me to be more comfortable drawing directly with pen, as opposed to having an initial pencil sketch. I referenced a photo I took from my travels to Europe. I miss it there. The food, art nouveau, architecture, and gorgeous scenery…

-W

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 presetparis_metro
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2014 by in Illustrations and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
